Welcoming Wednesdays at Grace
New Seniors Program

TO REGISTER FOR FALL: CLICK HERE!

We are pleased to announce the launch of a new seniors program at Grace Place. After hosting our Open House Event on Wednesday, the 16th of February 2022, we officially launched the Seniors Centre on Wednesday, March 2, 2022. 

Grace Seniors Centre aims to provide fun, recreational, social, and educational programs to seniors in the Brampton community. Currently, the activities will be organized once-a-week with the hope to build in the near future. 

TO JOIN US ONLINE ON WEDNESDAYS, CLICK HERE!                            

UPCOMING PROGRAM...

Wednesday, September 21 at 12 noon 

Webinar for Seniors on Maintaining and Building Independence at Home

Wednesday, September 28 at 12:45 p.m. 

Steel drums by Jemma Boodram

Wednesday, October 5 at 10:45 a.m. 

Workshop on Diabetes by representative from William Osler Health System

Wednesday, November 16 at 10:45 a.m. 

Muffin-cup Meals with Catherine Marlin 

Possible activities for the future...

Virtual Campfire (music, stories, s'mores...)

Thanksgiving cards

Christmas cards

Live music

PAST SESSIONS...

Wednesday, June 1 at 10:45 a.m. 

Senior Bullying—Bullying At Any Age Is Not Okay by Elder Abuse Prevention Ontario.

Wednesday, June 8 at 10:45 a.m. 

Ageism—Age and Discrimination by Elder Abuse Prevention Ontario.

Wednesday, June 15 at 1:00 p.m.

Webinar—World Elder Abuse Awareness Day: Right Don't Get Old!

Wednesday, June 22 at 12:45 p.m. 

Dealing With Conflict—Seniors' Health and Wellness Institute

Wednesday, June 29 at 12:45 p.m. 

Performance by Brampton Recorder Trio—Eva Wilkie, Joyce Redford, and Lynn Marsden.

Wednesday, July 6

10:45 a.m. - Financial Abuse 1—An Overview by Elder Abuse Prevention Ontario.

12:45 p.m. - Games

Wednesday, July 13

12:45 p.m. - Live Band - Jennifer Quigley

Wednesday, July 20

10:45 a.m. - Financial Abuse 2—Power of Attorney by Elder Abuse Prevention Ontario. (Rescheduled)

12:30 p.m. - Paint Party

Wednesday, July 27 

Games all day!

Potluck Meal

Wednesday, August 3

10:45 a.m. - Financial Abuse 3—Frauds and Scams by Elder Abuse Prevention Ontario.

12:45 - Games

Wednesday, August 10

10:45 a.m. - Fire Safety Presentation by Brampton Fire and Emergency Services

12:45 p.m. - Games

Wednesday, August 17

10:45 a.m. - Card Making with Catherine Marlin

12:45 p.m. - Games

Wednesday, August 24

Hawaiian Day! (Luau Party Theme)

Music, Dance, Fun!

Wednesday, August 31

Games

Potluck meal

Wednesday, September 14 at 10:45 a.m. 

Session on Faith, Law, and Life by Praveen Bhatt

Mamamia Movie at 12:30 pm