Welcoming Wednesdays at Grace
New Seniors Program

April and May Registration: Click Here!

We are pleased to announce the launch of a new seniors program at Grace Place. After hosting our Open House Event on Wednesday, the 16th of February 2022, we officially launched the Seniors Centre on Wednesday, March 2, 2022. 

Grace Seniors Centre aims to provide fun, recreational, social, and educational programs to seniors in the Brampton community. Currently, the activities will be organized once-a-week with the hope to build in the near future. 

TO JOIN US ONLINE ON WEDNESDAYS, CLICK HERE!                            

UPCOMING SPEAKER SESSIONS...

Wednesday, May 4 at 10:45 a.m. 

Introduction to Elder Abuse (Part 2) by Elder Abuse Prevention Ontario.

Wednesday, May 25 at 10:45 a.m. 

Healthy Communications by Elder Abuse Prevention Ontario.

 

Wednesday, June 1 at 10:45 a.m. 

Senior Bullying—Bullying At Any Age Is Not Okay by Elder Abuse Prevention Ontario.

Wednesday, June 8 at 10:45 a.m. 

Ageism—Age and Discrimination by Elder Abuse Prevention Ontario.

Wednesday, June 15  

Webinar—World Elder Abuse Awareness Day

Wednesday, June 22 at 12:45 p.m. 

Dealing With Conflict—Seniors' Health and Wellness Institute

Wednesday, July 6 at 10:45 a.m. 

Financial Abuse 1—An Overview by Elder Abuse Prevention Ontario.

Wednesday, July 13 at 10:45 a.m. 

Financial Abuse 2—Power of Attorney by Elder Abuse Prevention Ontario.

Wednesday, July 20 at 10:45 a.m. 

Financial Abuse 3—Frauds and Scams by Elder Abuse Prevention Ontario.